User Management (Employer) | Knowledge Base

The User Management system is designed to help you in easier management of your employees. You will be provided with the following features:

  • Create/delete/manage users
  • Get employee attendance reports
  • List holidays and company related notices
  • Grant or reject leaves

Log into your MyTravaly account. You will be taken to your dashboard. On the left side, there will be a navigation bar. Click on User Management in the navbar. You will be directed to the User Management Section where you can access all the features available in this system.

In the user management section, click on the ‘Create User’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. You will be taken to the ‘create new user’ form. Fill in all the details and submit the form. You’ll be able to see the newly created user by going to ‘All Users’ from the navbar at the top. Make sure you activate the user by clicking on the status button, which by default is set to inactive. Now the new user will be able to log in using his/her account.

In the user management section, click on the ‘All Users’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here you’ll be able to see a list of all the users. Beside each user, a ‘delete’ button has been provided. Click on the button corresponding to the user you would like to delete.

In the user management section, click on the ‘All Users’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here you’ll be able to see a list of all the users with their name, email id, user name, and designation.

In the user management section, click on the ‘All Users’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here you’ll be able to see a list of all the users. Beside each user, a ‘privileges’ button has been provided. Click on the button corresponding to the user for whom you would like to change the privileges. Make sure to check the boxes for the privileges you would like to grant and submit your changes. Now, the user will have access to only those sections for which you have granted privileges.

In the user management section, click on the ‘All Users’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here you’ll be able to see a list of all the users. Beside each user, a status button has been provided. Clicking on the button will change the status to active/inactive.

In the user management section, click on the ‘Designation/Department’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll see ‘Create New Department’. Enter the department name and click create. The newly created department will be visible in the ‘list of existing departments’ below.

In the user management section, click on the ‘Designation/Department’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll get a ‘list of existing departments’.

In the user management section, click on the ‘Designation/Department’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll get a ‘list of existing departments’. Beside each department name, a ‘delete’ button has been provided. Click on the button corresponding to the department you would like to delete.

In the user management section, click on the ‘Designation/Department’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll see ‘Create New Designation’. Enter the designation name and click create. The newly created designation will be visible in the ‘list of existing designations’ below.

In the user management section, click on the ‘Designation/Department’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll get a ‘list of existing designations’.

In the user management section, click on the ‘Designation/Department’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll get a ‘list of existing designations’. Beside each designation name, a ‘delete’ button has been provided. Click on the button corresponding to the designation you would like to delete.

In the user management section, click on the ‘Main’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. You’ll see an ‘Attendance Reports’ heading. Here, you’ll get an option to see either the individual report or a summary report of all the employees. Select the type of report you would like to see, along with the appropriate date range. You will also get an option to print the report at the top right-hand corner of the page.

In the user management section, click on the ‘All Holidays’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll be able to see all the holidays.

In the user management section, click on the ‘All Holidays’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll see a ‘Create New Holiday’ option. Select a date and name for the holiday you would like to create. The newly created holiday will now be visible on the same page with all the other holidays.

In the user management section, click on the ‘All Holidays’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll be able to see all the holidays. Beside each holiday, a(n) ‘X’ button has been provided. Click on the button corresponding to the holiday you would like to delete.

Leave category is a section under which you’ll be able to specify the types of leaves you would like to grant your employees, along with the leave policy and the number of leaves allowed in a year. Since every organization has its own set of leave types and policies, we have given you the freedom to design this part however you want.

In the user management section, click on the ‘Leave Category’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll see a ‘Create New Category’ option. Input a name, policy details and the number of leaves allowed in a year for the leave category you would like to create. The newly created leave type will now be visible on the same page with all the other leave types.

In the user management section, click on the ‘All Leaves’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll be able to see all the leaves applied for by your employee, along with their username, leave date, leave category and reason for leave application.

In the user management section, click on the ‘All Leaves’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll be able to see all the leaves applied for by your employees. Beside each leave, a toggle button has been provided to change the action to either ‘grant’ or ‘reject’. Initially, when your employee applies for the leave, the status will be set to pending. By clicking on the button, you will be able to change the status of the leave to grant/reject.

In the user management section, click on the ‘All Leaves’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll get a ‘Leave List’. Beside each leave, a ‘delete’ button has been provided. Click on the button corresponding to the leave you would like to delete.

In the user management section, click on the ‘Notices’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll be able to see all the notices.

In the user management section, click on the ‘Notices’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll see a ‘Create New Notice’ option. Input a title and content for the notice you would like to create. The newly created notice will now be visible on the same page with all the other notices.

In the user management section, click on the ‘Notices’ button in the navbar located at the top of the page. Here, you’ll be able to see all the notices. Beside each notice, a(n) ‘X’ button has been provided. Click on the button corresponding to the notice you would like to delete.

Back to the Knowledge Base